CSS Navigation Menus Css3Menu.com


PO Box 269, 17 Park Street, South Dayton, NY 14138
Phone (716) 988-3833

9100 Route 62, South Dayton, NY 14138
Phone (716) 532-3758

Town of Dayton 2017 Final Assessment Roll

Full-time Highway Position
Dayton Fire District Budget Summary
Benefit Dayton Historical Society
Legal Notice of Public Hearing - South Dayton Fire District Budget
Legal Notice of Public Hearing - Dayton Fire District Budget

!ROAD CLOSING: Bentley Road and Cottage Markham Road (Co Rd 57) is closed today July 10 until September 1, 2017 to reconfigure the intersection!

The Town of Dayton and the Village of South Dayton are located in Cattaraugus County, New York.  Dayton is situated in the northwest corner of the county bounded on the west by Chautauqua County, Perrysburg on the north, Leon on the South, and Persia on the east.  The Village is situated in the southwest corner of the Town and bounded on the west by Chautauqua County.

The Village was formerly named Pine Valley until the Post Office changed the name in the early 1900's.  There are also the Hamlets of Cottage, Dayton, Wesley, Markham - where the Town Goverment is located, and Fair Plain.

It is mostly a rural area - - a great place to raise a family and be close to may year-round activities.